松本城与别的地方不同,是一个特别的场所—这里能唤起人们的热情。 它在外观上就充满了魅力。白色的城墙、庄严的黑色壁板和瓦片的对比很完美、架在护城河上的红色的架桥更是加强了这个鲜明的对比。松本城的大天守阁与一侧的小天守阁,以及另一侧的赏月楼(月見橹)相互连结,这种连结式建筑群非常独特新颖。 独特的木质结构和岩石结构结合建造的天守阁,是日本最古老的有着历史背景的国宝级古城。以北阿尔卑斯山为背景映衬下的美丽庭苑、拥有着威严的大门和城堡的松本城,一定会使你留恋入迷。

城内

大天守阁和小天守阁是在战国时代结束的1592年开始到1614年建造的。外观上看起来是5层建筑,进去之后你会发现为了隐藏士兵还建造了秘密的隐层。当你看见了那些陡峭的木质台阶,和用来放箭和投石的窗口,你就会明白这座城堡在防御敌人入侵上用了怎样的智慧。 和它相对照的是在武士战争停止之后建造的月见橹,削弱了防备功能,展现了平和时代的武士们的精炼生活的另一种姿态。

年间活动

松本城贯通全年举办各式各样的集会、比赛,有荞麦节、本地产啤酒节、小泽征尔所指挥的古典音乐节,祈祷、节祀节各种形式。 最值得推荐的时期是4月初到4月中旬,300多棵樱花树同时满开,夜晚的时候在灯光映照下非常唯美。

要注意避开的时期是8月中旬的盂兰盆节,参观松本城的人们会排成长长的队伍,拥挤混杂。

另外推荐这里的ALSA自愿者团体,他们提供免费英语导游,为你的愉快旅行提供方便。

killer_Matsu3
城下町

killer_Matsu4

松本市以松本城为中心发展而成。即使今天在城下町慢慢散步也可以看到它昔日的影子。特别值得注目的是绳手通商店街(也称蛙街)和土藏造(泥灰造的栈房)房子建筑街,这里有很多独特的小店和餐馆。

喜欢艺术的人有两个场所值得推荐,一个是享誉国际的松本市美术馆,它最大的特征是当地著名艺术家草间弥生制作的水珠图案。另一个是高速公路出入口附近的日本浮世绘博物馆。松本市有提供免费观光租赁自行车的场所。为自行车郊游提供便利。(具体事宜请询问松本市观光情报中心)

交通

公共交通

从松本车站步行15分钟左右就可以到达松本城。 从车站的东口出来,在麦当劳左侧的主道向东北方向行进350米,出了主道向左拐向北550米就可到达。

+更多

自驾

驾车前往的话,从长野道松本高速出口出发大约需要12分钟。在松本高速出口下来,沿着158号线向东行驶2.6公里,到达T子路(中央2丁目的信号)后,向左拐行驶400米左右就可到达。

+更多

观光信息中心设置在松本车站内、松本城的1区域的南侧。

住宿

松本车站附近有很多商务旅馆、招待所、高级旅馆。浅间温泉和美原温泉是很有名的传统旅馆。

stay_utsukushi

美原温泉

链接

周边旅游景点 (推荐网站unique-Nagano.com)

Matsumoto Castle is a special place – a place that has the power to evoke passion in people. Visually, the castle is simply stunning. Its stately black wainscoting and roof tiles on the white façade form a stunning contrast, vividly accented by the red bridge across the moat. Architecturally, the castle is unique for having a main keep flanked by a secondary donjon on one side, and a moon-viewing tower on the other. Historically, the castle is fortunate to have its original wood construction and stonework, and its donjon is the oldest in all of Japan, reasons behind its designation as a National Treasure. Combined with the backdrop of the Northern Alps in the distance and the immaculate garden and dignified outer gates and walls of the castle grounds, Matsumoto Castle will inspire you.

Inside the Castle

The main keep and smaller donjon were built towards the end of the Warring States Era, from 1592 to 1614. From the outside, the keep appears to be 5-stories tall but if you venture inside, you will realize there is a secret floor designed to hide soldiers. Steep wooden staircases and openings for archers as well as for dropping stones demonstrate how the castle was meant to fend off invaders. In contrast, the less-fortified tsukimi yagura moon viewing tower speaks of the refined lifestyle of the samurai during peaceful times. It was built in 1635, well after the threat of military invasions had ceased.

Throughout the Year

Matsumoto Castle hosts various events during the year, including soba and craft beer festivals as well as concerts in conjunction with the Seiji Ozawa Festival. The best time to see the castle may be in early or mid-April, when the over 300 cherry blossom trees are in bloom. At night, they are beautifully illuminated.

Please note that during peak periods such as O-Bon in mid-August, you can expect long lines to enter the castle.

ALSA, a group of English-speaking volunteer guides, offers free tours of the castle – highly recommended in order to more fully appreciate your visit.

killer_Matsu3
The Castle Town

killer_Matsu4

The city of Matsumoto developed with the castle at its center. Today, aspects of the castle town can be seen as you walk around. Particularly noteworthy are Nawate-dori (otherwise known as Frog Street) and earthen walled storehouse-lined Nakamachi, two shopping streets boasting many unique shops and restaurants.

For the more artistically-minded, two must-sees are the Matsumoto City Museum of Art to the east of Matsumoto Station featuring the polka dot world of internationally-renowned local artist Kusama Yayoi, and the Japan Ukiyo-e Museum near the Nagano Expressway Matsumoto Interchange. Free rental bikes are available at various locations around town. They make exploring Matsumoto easy. (Ask at the Tourist Information Centers for details.)

Access

By Public Transportation

Matsumoto Castle is an easy 15 min. walk from Matsumoto Station. From the main exit, take the road to the left of McDonald’s and go northeast 350m to the main street. Turn left and proceed north 550m to the castle.

+more

By Car

The castle is approx. 12 minutes from Matsumoto Interchange on the Nagano Expressway.From the interchange, drive east 2.6 km on Route 158. At the “T” (Chuo 2-chome signal), turn left and proceed 400 m to the castle. Parking on the west and north sides.

+more

Tourist information Centers are located inside Matsumoto Station and 1 block south of Matsumoto Castle.

Stay

The Matsumoto Station vicinity offers numerous business hotels as well as guesthouses and upscale hotels. Nearby Asama and Utsukushigahara onsen resorts feature traditional ryokans.

killer_utsukushi

Utsukushigahara Onsen

SEE ALSO