上高地是日本北阿尔卑斯高层部山谷之间的一个美丽盆地。以3000米高群山的山顶为背景,在郁郁葱葱茂盛的绿色森林所包围的木制河童桥下流淌着清澄的梓川,是最佳的拍照景点,(实际上已被数不清的游人取景拍照)也是日本最美丽的景色之一。为了不破坏自然,河童桥周边的旅馆和店的数量是受限制的,私家车也是被禁止的。作为自然爱好家上高地是必定要去的地方。

killer_kamikochi1
梓川流域的自然散步

从大正池到德泽盆地之间,以河童桥和巴士终点站为中央,在上高地盆地大约6公里范围里。中央附近散步的话大致1~2小时左右结束,从河童桥到明神池,然后走过梓桥再下到大正池的散步大概需要3~4小时。推荐在上高地住一晚上,度过寂静的夜晚,趁著在游客到达前散步,独亨上高地。
以下为上高地的观光景点的说明:

    田代池:被森林里的湿地所包围的小池子。

  • 大正池 由于活火山烧岳的喷发,形成了阻断梓川的堤坝,当时被水浸泡而枯萎的树木就这么矗立在池子里。
  • 穗高桥 &田代桥 是活火山西穗高岳与烧岳的登山口。
  • 帝国饭店 高级饭店。
  • Weston碑 在梓川的旁边,有一块Walter Weston英国人传教士的石碑,是他将登山作为一项运动渗透给了日本。
  • 巴士总站 洽询中心,来客中心,露营场。
  • 河童桥 跟之前叙述的一样,是代表上高地标志性的一座桥。
  • 明神池 静寂的池子,有穗高神社(参拜费300日元)和嘉门次小屋(传说中的上条嘉门次)。在嘉门次小屋中午可以体验在地炉上烤河川的鱼吃。
  • 德泽 有露营场和住宿,另外也是枪岳的登山口。

killer_kamikochi3
真正价值的登山

上高地是其他最有名的北阿尔卑斯各山的出发地点,在这里介绍一部分:
killer_kamikochi4

  • 烧岳 (2455 m) 是座活火山,从穗高桥过去约4个小时。
  • 西穗高岳(2909 m) 从穗高桥到西穗高山庄大约需要4小时,登爬到山顶还需要3个小时。另外,从西穗高山庄乘坐新穗高空中索道可以从岐阜县下去。
  • 枪岳(3180 m) 山顶像枪一样尖尖的以此得名被称为“日本的马特霍恩”,从德泽过去需要7~8个小时。

沿着北阿尔卑斯,有好几个小山屋,有时间,体力和毅力的人不妨花几天时间边住边登山。

killer_kamikochi99
以下两处地方推荐给对上高地感兴趣的人

killer_kamikochi5乘鞍高原:乘鞍岳(3026米)的山脚下有一个山间的村子,这里不管夏天还是冬天都能体验户外的活动而被人们所知(夏天徒步或骑行,冬天滑雪或玩雪地鞋)。 白骨温泉:还需要再往深处走一走,在安静的山谷间有着名为白骨温泉的乳白色的著名温泉休养地。无论哪里,从新岛岛都有巴士前往。(2日通行证,4日通行证都可以使用)
开车的话,从泽渡往东行驶2公里往84号线去乘鞍,泽渡往东行驶1公里走300号线就能去白骨了。

交通

公共交通

在松本站乘坐松本电铁往上高地线的新岛岛方向,坐做到終重点新岛岛(30分钟,680日元)。 从这里坐上开往上高地的巴士(1小时15分钟,2000日元)。另外,如果在旺季,Alpico交通会运行从松本站直接到达上高地的巴士(单程2600日元,往返4600日元)。

+更多

自驾

开车的话,在长野道的松本交流道下来,沿158号线往西前进33公里(45分钟),到泽渡(私家车可以开到的最近的地方)。停好车后,乘坐大巴(30分钟,1025日元)或者计程车(最多5人4200日元)前往上高地。(注意:私家车不能开到上高地)终点站在上高地洽詢中心。

+更多

住宿

在上高地只有有限的住宿,饭店、,露营场,往松本市中心去,会有很多的住宿设施。

stay_kamikochi_empirehotel

上高地帝国饭店

小提示

上高地只开放4月至11月。

注意

  • 上高地不是容易去的地方(参照以下交通),但并不是那里没有多少人。暑假季节(7月后半~8月后半)和红叶季节(10月)会比较拥挤,特别是中午的时间段非常的拥挤。(因此,如需住宿的话请提前预约)。
  • 冬季为封锁期。从11月中旬到4月后半的时期去上高地唯一的方法就是穿雪地鞋。
  • 上高地会用得到现金,这里没有银行和ATM建议多带一些现金。
  • 在梓川流域散步,也不要轻视了大山,在登阿尔卑斯的时候特别要注意。
  • 夏天零下的温度也是有的,有可能会遇上突然而来的暴风雨。

链接

Kamikochi is an idyllic valley high up in the Northern Japanese Alps. The sight of the crystal clear waters of the Azusa River streaming under the photogenic (and much photographed) wooden Kappa Bridge surrounded by lush green forests with the 3000-meter class peaks towering in the background is one of the most beautiful scenes in all of Japan. In order to not spoil the wilderness, only a handful of lodges and shops (centered around Kappa Bridge) have been allowed and private cars are prohibited. For nature lovers, Kamikochi is a must-see.

Nature Walk along the Azusa River Basin

From Taisho Pond to the Tokusawa hollow, the Kamikochi basin stretches for approx. 6 km with Kappa Bridge and the bus terminal roughly in the middle. A stroll around the center could be done in 1-2 hours while a full hike from Kappa Bridge to Myojin Pond, crossing the Azusa River and walking downriver to Taisho Pond would take 3-4 hours. However, spending the night is highly recommended so as to be able to take a quiet evening or early morning stroll without the hordes of day-trippers.
Kamikochi’s highlights, from Taisho Pond on, are as follows:

    Tashiro Pond, a tiny pond surrounded by a sylvan marsh.

    Tashiro Pond, a tiny pond surrounded by a sylvan marsh.

  • Taisho Pond, formed when the Azusa River was dammed following an eruption of the nearby volcano, Mt. Yakedake. Trees flooded in the process stand as monoliths in the lake.
  • Hotaka & Tashiro Bridges, trailhead for the Mt. Nishi-Hotakadake peak and Mt. Yakedake, the volcano.
  • Teikoku (Imperial) Hotel, an opulent lodge.
  • Weston Monument, on the far side of the river, dedicated to Walter Weston (1861-1940), a missionary from England who introduced Japan to mountaineering as a sport.
  • Bus Terminal, Visitor Information, Visitor Center, Campground.
  • Kappa Bridge, the afore-mentioned bridge that is a symbol of Kamikochi.
  • Myojin Pond, a secluded pond (300 yen entrance fee); location of Hotaka Shrine and the legendary Kamonji-goya Hut that serves river fish grilled over the irori hearth for lunch.
  • Tokusawa, campground and lodge; trailhead for Yarigatake (Mt. Yari).

Seriously Rewarding Mountain Climbing

Kamikochi serves as the starting point for some of the morest popular Northern Alps climbs. Here are just a few:

  • Mt. Yakedake (2455 m), active volcano, 4 hours up starting by the Hotaka Bridge.
  • Mt. Nishi-Hotakadake (2909 m), from the Hotaka Bridge to the Nishi-Hotaka mountain hut near (4 hours) followed by an additional 3 hours to the summit. Alternatively, from the hut you can cross over to the Shin-Hotaka Ropeway for descending to the Gifu Prefecture side.
  • Mt. Yari (3180 m), known as the “Matterhorn of Japan” for its sharp crag of a peak, 7-8 hours up from Tokusawa.

There is a series of mountain huts along the Alps making overnight hikes and multi-day hikes possible, for those with the time, energy and the will.

Want More of the Northern Alps?

killer_kamikochi5If you like Kamikochi, try these other two locations: Norikura Kogen (highlands), an alpine village at the base of Mt. Norikuradake (3026 m), an outdoor adventure mecca, both in summer (trekking, mountain biking) and winter (skiing, snow shoeing); and Shirahone Onsen, a hot spring resort nestled in a secluded valley, famous for its milky-white mineral water. Both can be reached by busses from Shin-Shimashima. (2 and 4-day passes are available.)
If by car, from Sawando, go east 2 km for Route 84 to Norikura, or west 1 km for Route 300 to Shirahone.

Access

By Public Transportation

From Matsumoto take the Matsumoto Dentetsu train to the end of the line, Shin-Shimashima (30 min., 680 yen) then transfer to a bus to Kamikochi (1 hr. 15 min., 2000 yen). Alternatively, during peak season Alpico offers busses straight from Matsumoto Station (2600 yen o.w., 4600 yen r.t.)

+more

By Car

From Matsumoto IC on the Nagano Expy, take Route 158 west 33 km (45 min.) to Sawando, the closest you can go.Park there and hop on a bus (30 min., 1025 yen) or taxi (4200 yen for up to 5 people). (Note: Private cars are not allowed into Kamikochi.) The Visitor Information Center is located at the Bus Terminal.

+more

Stay

There are a limited number of hotels, lodges and campgrounds in Kamikochi. A wider variety of accommodations are available in central Matsumoto City.

killer_stay_kamikochi1

Kamikochi Empire Hotel

NOTE

Kamikochi is only open from late April until mid-November.

WARNING

  • Kamikochi is not an easy place to go (see Access, below). However, that doesn’t mean there are no crowds. During the peak summer holiday (late July to late August) and fall leaves season (October), Kamikochi is busy, especially during mid-day. (Hence our suggestion to spend the night. Be sure to reserve lodging in advance.)
  • Kamikochi is closed during the winter. The only way in from mid-November until late April is by snowshoe.
  • Kamikochi can be pricey, but with relatively few conveniences available. (No banks or ATMs – pack in enough cash.)
  • Do not underestimate the mountains, even if just sticking to the Azusa River basin, but especially if climbing the Alps.
  • Freezing temperatures are not uncommon even in mid-summer, and sudden rain storms can occur any time.

SEE ALSO