看看这些头顶还覆盖着冰霜的日本猕猴们,泡在热腾腾的温泉里,一个个脸上洋溢着幸福陶醉的神情,这已成为全球闻名遐迩的一个景观。如果不来地狱谷野猿公苑看看和拍拍这些著名的“雪猴”们,你的日本之行肯定会有遗憾,记得去之前要把你的相机电池充满电哦!毫不夸张地说,你一定会拍摄好几百张这些让人无法抗拒的可爱的猕猴们。

雪猴们对手中挥舞着相机的狗仔队既视而不见又毫不在意,它们只是单纯地生活在自己的生活环境里。年轻的猕猴们在温泉里跳来跳去地嬉水,妈妈猕猴们照看着它们的宝宝,猕猴首领则在俯瞰环视着它的族群。你不用像在动物园里隔着铁栏,而是可以处身于这些猴子中,真真切切地观察到野生动物的社会结构,看到这一让人为之心醉的一幕。

killer_contents01_img02
公园内

killer_contents01_img03地狱谷野猿公苑,这里首先是一个研究设施。公园内有足够的食物,以致不会让猴子们自己寻食,但又不会因给予太多食物而使猴子们依赖于人。由“雪猴”这一爱称推断,这个公园位于雪国,这里对于猴子们来说是个很不寻常的居住环境。没有人能确定猴子们是在什么时候发现的这块温泉地,当人们发现它们时,这里已经成为了世界上唯一一个有野生猴子泡在天然温泉里的地方。

地狱谷的猴群由200只以上的猴子组成。猴宝宝们多数都在春季出生,它们就像一个个毛球在公园中到处嬉戏,非常可爱,也给冬季以外的地狱谷增添了乐趣,值得一游。公园位于距离上林温泉徒步约30分钟,一片壮观的杉木林的终点,从长野站乘坐巴士到上林温泉需45分钟的车程,非常便利。

killer_contents01_img04
看完雪猴之后

去看雪猴的还有一个额外好处就是,地狱谷野猿公苑离汤田中涉温泉乡和志贺高原滑雪度假村都非常近。涉温泉就在地狱谷野猿公苑的下游,那里有精雅的石板小路,两边有鳞次栉比的多层木屋旅馆,如同动画电影中的情景。游客可以穿着浴衣,踩着木屐,一边散步一边选择自己想去的公共温泉浴场。
killer_contents01_img05游客们还可以跨过地狱谷野猿公苑去志贺高原,那里不仅是冬季时的滑雪胜地也是绿色季节时的徒步天堂。

回到长野市内,那里有庄严的善光寺;还有古雅的栗子小镇小布施也是一路上著名的停留点。

交通

公共交通

地狱谷野猿公苑位于距离上林温泉徒步约30分钟路程的终点。
长电公交每天都有数班特快巴士从长野站(东口 3站台)、饭山站出发,开往志贺高原。中途在“上林温泉”站下车(到地狱谷野猿公苑约45分钟车程 1,400日元) 铁道交通也很便捷可供选择。坐长野电铁线的电车从长野站出发(始发于长野站善光寺入口处的地下站台,到汤田中站约50分钟, 特快1,260日元/70分钟 ,普通1,160日元)。从汤田中可以坐开往志贺高原(到地狱谷野猿公苑站7分钟 210日元)或开往上林温泉(到距离步行道口最近的上林温泉站15分钟 210日元)的当地长电公交。 在冬季,周六周日和节假日都有始发于汤田中站的假日穿梭巴士,中途停留涉温泉或者地狱谷野猿公苑售票处(冬季),800日元,建议预定。从停车场到地狱谷野猿公苑是一条又近又陡的小路,大约需步行15分钟。
小提示: 长野电铁有发售价格合理的“雪猴连票”,涵盖以上提及到的路线(2900日元 包含地狱谷野猿公苑入园费),在长野站地下的长野电铁售票处购买。

+更多

自驾

在上信越高速公路的信州中野出口下,走292路(志贺中野收费公路),在沓野渋出口下,开往地狱谷收费停车场(电话 0269-33-5733 导航定位,冬季封道)。从停车场到地狱谷野猿公苑需徒步15分钟,距离很近,但是一条比较陡峭的山路。冬季可以利用上林温泉步行道入口的野猿公苑专用停车场(ENZA咖啡馆附近 电话0269-38-1736)。

+更多

旅游咨询中心在JR长野站内部。

住宿

汤田中、涉、上林温泉乡可提供多种住宿服务选择。位于海拔高处的志贺高原和长野市内也有住宿设施可以利用。

小提示

因为地狱谷野猿公苑内和步行道会比较泥泞,所以建议穿坚固防水的鞋子。(步行道入口的雪猴乐园 问讯处&礼品店提供租鞋服务)。

注意

通常一年中会有几天,特别是秋季交配的季节,日本猕猴不会下山到公园里,但具体日期无法事先预测。长野站内的旅游咨询中心会随时更新最新信息,可在此咨询。

链接

周边旅游景点 (推荐网站unique-Nagano.com)

The blissful look on the adorable faces of the macaque monkeys, heads frosted with snow as they soak in their steaming hot onsen bath, has become a global phenomenon. No trip to Japan would be complete without coming to see and photograph the famed “snow monkeys” of Jigokudani Wild Monkey Park. Just be sure to recharge your camera’s batteries before going – you’re bound to take literally hundreds of pictures of the irresistibly cute macaques.

The snow monkeys, oblivious to the camera-wielding paparazzi, are simply in their own environment. Youngsters splash in and out of the hot spring while moms tend to their babies and the alpha male watches over the troupe. Their fascinating social structure can be observed, not from behind a fence as in a zoo, but right there directly in the monkeys’ midst.

killer_contents01_img02
At the Park

killer_contents01_img03Jigokudani Wild Monkey Park is first and foremost a research park. The monkeys are fed enough so they don’t scavenger off for good, but are not fed so much as to become dependent on humans for food. As the ‘snow monkey’ moniker infers, the park is located in snow country, an unusual habitat for monkeys. No one knows for sure when the monkeys first discovered the hot springs, but find them they did and the park continues to be the only place in the world where monkeys soak in an onsen in nature.

Jigokudani’s resident troupe is made up of over 200 monkeys. The babies born in spring time are cute little bundles of fur that frolic all over the place, making the green season an equally rewarding time to go. The park is located at the end of a 30 minute walk through a picturesque cedar forest from Kanbayashi, a convenient 45-minute bus ride from Nagano Station.

killer_contents01_img04
After Seeing the Monkeys

One of the perks of going to see the snow monkeys is that Jigokudani Wild Monkey Park is in close proximity to both the Yudanaka-Shibu onsen district and the ski resort of Shiga Kogen. Just downriver from the park, Shibu Onsen features a classic cobble stone street lined by multi-story wooden ryokan inns, some straight out of an anime movie. Guests there get to go for a stroll in their yukata robe and wooden geta sandals for onsen-hopping at the public bath houses.
killer_contents01_img05Or, you can go up past Jigokudani to Shiga Kogen, a ski mecca in the winter and trekking paradise in the green season.

Back down at Nagano City is the venerable Zenkoji Temple, and the quaint chestnut town of Obuse is a popular stop along the way.

Access

By Public Transportation

The park is at the end of a 30-minute promenade from the trailhead at Kanbayashi Onsen.
Nagaden Bus operates a limited number of express busses each day from Nagano (East Exit, Platform #3) and Iiyama Stations bound for Shiga Kogen that stop at Kanbayashi Onsen (“Snow Monkey Park” bus stop, approx. 45 min., 1400 yen). Alternately, there is more frequent train service from Nagano Station via the Nagano Dentetsu line (starts out as a subway on the Zenkoji Exit side; take to the end of the line, Yudanaka, 50 min. via Express, 1260 yen / 70+ min. via Local, 1160 yen). From Yudanaka, hop on a local Nagaden bus bound for Shiga Kogen (Snow Monkey Park stop, 7 min., 210 yen) or bound for Kanbayashi Onsen (Kanbayashi Onsen stop which is even closer to the trailhead, 15 min., 210 yen). During the winter, Shibu Onsen runs a Holiday Shuttle bus on Saturdays, Sundays and holidays from Yudanaka Station, stopping at Shibu Onsen to the otherwise inaccessible (in the winter) Jigokudani Toll Parking (800 yen, reservations suggested). From the parking lot, it’s a shorter (15 min.) but steeper walk to the park.
NOTE: Nagano Dentetsu offers a reasonable Snow Monkey Pass that covers the above-mentioned routes (2900 yen, including park admission; purchase at Nagano Dentetsu train station entrance at Nagano Station).

+more

By Car

From the Shinshu Nakano IC on the Joshin-etsu Expressway, take Route 292(Shiga-Nakano Toll Road) to the Kutsunoshibu IC for access to the Jigokudani Toll Parking (Tel# 0269-33-5733 for GPS purposes; inaccessible in winter). From there it is a relatively short (15 min.) but steep hike to the park. In the winter, use the Yaenkoen Parking Lot at the Kanbayashi Onsen trailhead (near ENZA Café, tel# 0629-38-1736).

+more

Information Center is located inside Nagano Station.

Stay

The Yudanaka / Shibu / Kanbayashi onsen resorts offer a wide range of accommodation. Additional lodging available higher up at Shiga Kogen (highlands), as well as back down in central Nagano City.

NOTE

The park and the trails to it tend to be muddy, so sturdy, waterproof footwear is recommended. (Boot rental available at the Snow Monkey Resorts Info & Gift Shop at the trailhead entrance.)

WARNING

Typically a few days a year, usually during the fall mating season, the monkeys do not come down from the mountain to the park. These days cannot be predicted in advance, but the Information Center inside Nagano Station would have updated status.

SEE ALSO